Go Back   Ryzom > English speaking community > Newcomer Welcome Board
Ryzom News FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old October 10th, 2008, 09:18 PM   #1
mikeinspain

questions on fame points and using TPs as a neutral

Question 1: How exactly do the missions you do for karavan or kami ambassadors relate to the fame points you get? As a newbie I've been trying to raise my karavan fame by doing missions for karavan ambassadors but only 1 or the 7-8 missions I've completed added fame points. I had been advised to concentrate on "bandit killing" mission and I have done several. One of the completed bandit missions got me 2 karavan fame points, 3 others did not.

Question 2: I actually like being neutral but decided to boost karavan fame when I found I could not buy TP tickets at the Karavan TP in the Verdant Gardens Den of Fury/Upper Bog area. But I've since seen a post saying that as a neutral I could have bought a TP ticket at the Kami Circle TP. Is that true?

thnx
mikeinspain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 10th, 2008, 10:45 PM   #2
ajsuk

Re: questions on fame points and using TPs as a neutral

2) Yes

Found this list from an old post on my guild forums, I *think* it is complete:

Matis:

majestic garden yrkanis (kami)
majestic garden yrkanis (karavan)
fleeting garden (kami)
knoll of dissent (kami) *added*
knoll of dissent (karavan) *added*
hidden source (kami) *added*
hidden source (karavan) *added*
upper bog (karavan)
heretic's hovel (kami) *added*
heretic's hovel (karavan) *added*

Zorai:

cities of intuition zora (kami)
cities of intuition zora (karavan)
haven of purity (kami)
knot of dementia (kami) *added*
knot of dementia (karavan) *added*
grove of umbra (kami) *added*
grove of umbra (karavan) *added*
maiden grove (karavan) *new*

Fyros:

imperial dunes pyr (kami)
imperial dunes pyr (karavan)
oflovak's oasis (kami)
frahar towers (kami)
sawdust mines (karavan)
the savage dunes thesos (kami)