Go Back   Ryzom > English speaking community > The Ryzom Ring
Ryzom News FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old September 24th, 2006, 06:19 AM   #1
netzz

Ryzom Ring Training and Global Chat

I'm a noob trying to learn to use the Ring editor, and I had a few questions.

1. Is there a possibility that other "DMs" will be able to "join" you in the editor? (It would be great if I could work with a more experienced DM, and learn from them)

2. Is there any type of "Global DM Chat" possibility? It gets very lonely working in the Ring for an extended period of time. I'd even be happy to find something like Klients for DM's (or an IRC channel/TeamSpeak server)?

It would be nice to be able to ask others questions, while we are editing/learning.

3. Does anyone have any suggestions on a "training cycle"? I read the manual twice, and have made several scenarios/act. I feel like I'm learning things backwards though, by accident.

Are there any suggestions on a "checklist" of activities you can cycle through when learning the RIng, which would make more sense to a "learner"? e.g. setting up a basic mission using NPC and a Task Step Component. Then adding a "Treasure Chest Spawn", Retrieve Item, etc.

Any suggestions, anyone?

Thankz
netzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2006, 10:32 AM   #2
rme2001

Re: Ryzom Ring Training and Global Chat

Hey, i'll try to awnser some of your questions :

1. I heard that was planned, but not implemented due to the complexity of it.
So for now the awnser is no.

2. I totally agree with your request here, either a special "R2" channel or a working universe channel (universe being all the people that are working in the R2 server either editing or playing a scenario) would be most apriciated.