Go Back   Ryzom > English speaking community > General
Ryzom News FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old November 22nd, 2006, 10:26 PM   #1
rycheman

List of Professions

Hello all. I'm new to Ryzom, only been playing a couple weeks on and off. I've been a busy guy. Once the smoke clears I will have more time to dedicate to the game. So I'm curious to know how many different professions there are in Ryzom, and can I really do all at the same time, (master everything?) That sounds a bit out of bounds. I like to pick a prof. and stick with it. But I'm concerned that the players don't rely on other players cuz everyone can do the same thing everyone else can. So where does a, "profession" come into play here. Can someone please tell me how many professions are there, and list them for me? This may be in another thread and just missed it, sorry. Then please give me an idea of what do you do when you master all professions? (game over?) Or is there enough content to keep me going for a couple years? Why can't I sell back skills I dont want, but are forced to have? I think that skills should have some kind of modest flexing here so as I learn, I can modify my skill set to be who I want to be with the skills I want. Like maybe sell them back at half the cost. That way you will think twice before selling off a skill. (is it worth it?) Sorry, I'm rambling on. Just thinking.
rycheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2006, 10:35 PM   #2
mugendo

Re: List of Professions

As odd as it sounds, there really is no profession...just skills that can be modified in the Stanza, and of course the titles you can display are just an indication of some of the skill levels you have achieved.
Oh....and welcome to Atys

edit - and though it ispossible all can learn the same skills.....we prefer to concentrate on digging, magic, combat etc..so we all end up diferent....especially when our 'base' skills are modified, again by the stanza